Way To Normal tracklisting revealed

22/July/2008 - 23:29

Suspicious though I am of anything on NME's website that isn't about Pete Doherty and hasn't been copy/pasted from Pitchfork, they have posted a full tracklisting of Ben's new album, 'Way to Normal'.

Hiroshima (B B B Benny Hits His Head)
Dr. Yang
The Frown
You Don't Know Me (featuring Regina Spektor)
Before Cologne
Errant Dog
Free Coffee
Bitch Went Nuts
Kylie from Connecticut

The absence of the track 'Way to Normal' has added more weight to the 'fake leak' theory, though I'm sure we'd reached consensus?

Ignoring the 'The Frown' possible typo, I found the appearance of 'Before Cologne' interesting. A good theory came from greggraham who reckons the 'Hoppipolla'-esque intro may be separated from the rest of the song altogether, which is a great idea but will drive those of us without gapless-playback mp3 players nuts.

Incidentally, the subtitle of Hiroshima - 'B B B Benny Hit His Head' - is how Ben introduced the song in Sheffield the other week.

Speaking of the leak: fake or not, I'm really starting to enjoy these tracks - and isn't that the point?

Thanks to d/d/d/wd/Drew and kingrikk for the head-start on the lyrics.

News Archive

Related news items

Whatever and Ever Amen reissue tracklisting revealed! - 12/February/2005 - 11:40

Way to Normal Details Revealed, More US Gigs - 2/August/2008 - 13:03

Way to Normal Cover Art revealed! - 2/August/2008 - 11:52

Supersunnyspeedgraphic, the LP, the tracklisting. - 17/August/2006 - 9:33

Live album tracklisting, and DVD confirmation! - 31/August/2002 - 14:13

Complete Archive...

Most recent message board topics

Years of Ben Folds Transcriptions by TrashSpork

Ben being goofy on a TV show by TrashSpork

New CD-Set out on June 22nd 2018? by TrashSpork

I got to perform an hours worth of Ben Folds Five songs LIVE! by Brian Golley

The Supreme Topic of Bootlegs by Bubmans

Ben Folds UK and Ireland tour - May 2018 by elements_of_rock

Ben Folds multitracks - Brick & Zak and Sara by matty

Reinhold Messner released in high-res by fireworksordie