promo
News

Get "The Sound of the Life of the Mind" tomorrow!

11/September/2012 - 21:21

Did you pledge real, actual money for Ben Folds Five's new album "The Sound of the Life of the Mind" via pledgemusic (what feels like) AGES ago, and feeling a little bummed about all these press previews?

Well be prepared to flip that frown like so many upturned piano stools, because Ben has just announced that tomorrow (12th September) all pledgers will be getting their digital download version! Expect the code at around 10AM EDT (which is 14:00 GMT, 15:00 BST and 23:00 in Tokyo).

Tomorrow also marks Ben's 552nd month on this earth, and he'll be hitting up livestream.com for a listening party/live chat session at 14:00 EDT (18:00 GMT/19:00 BST and, uh, 3AM on the 13th in Japan). See you there!

P.S. "On Being Frank" is now available to stream :)

News Archive

Related news items

"The Sound of the Life of the Mind" released to pledgers! - 12/September/2012 - 21:24

Ben Folds Five - The Sound of the Life of the Mind announced - 14/July/2012 - 20:34

What are you doing tomorrow? - 27/February/2002 - 9:41

HOB webcast tomorrow! - 11/December/2001 - 19:12

Ben on Australian radio tomorrow - 6/April/2005 - 13:57

Complete Archive...

Most recent message board topics

Jamie Cullum chatting to Ben Folds @ BBC Radio 2 by sharlynharville

It's A Boy! by Steady As She Goes

Ben Folds UK and Ireland tour - May 2018 by drummerstu

Miami concert tonight CANCELLED by 3 Peckered Owl

Paper Airplane Tour Riviera Theater 10-29-17 by maccapianofan

Ben talks about the Folds sound on Broadway by Allison

Thoughts on AMAA/VIP/Soundcheck stuff by ahoybobby

Capable of Anything MIDI by AmateurHour1999