promo
News

Ben Folds March Madness 2018

4/March/2018 - 19:05

TheSuburbs.org.uk is happy to annouce our second annual Ben Folds March Madness event! This event will run on our twitter account continuously starting March 13th 12 PM EST/17:00 GMT/14 March 4:00 AEDT through April 3rd 12 AM EST/5:00 GMT/16:00 AEDT. 

If you're unfamiliar with the US' NCAA March Madness event; it's a bunch of university basketball teams that play each other in a tournament format until there's a winner crowned on April 2nd. Last year we started this event on our twitter with Ben Folds /Five songs to much success (and chagrin). So much like the basketball tournament, 68 songs will be narrowed down to on winner. You can vote, and send me all the hate you would like based on the match ups. It's a painful process for me to narrow it down to 68 songs, and then choose the match ups. 

In 2018 I pulled data from 2017's voting by you for the seeding (the little numbers behind the song equate to the higher chances of winning, so a 1 is a more popular song than 16 would be). Last year's winner "Philosophy" is not eligible for a repeat victory in 2018.  (Recap).

 

Join us (and be prepared for some heartbreak) #BFMarchMadness 

 

News Archive

Related news items

Ben Folds March Madness Coming Soon - 21/February/2017 - 0:11

Ben Folds Austalian Tour tickets on sale March 4th - 1/March/2005 - 13:31

Free Ben Folds CD... and a Ben Folds webchat! - 14/September/2001 - 21:05

Ben Folds FIVE! :-) - 28/November/2001 - 13:51

Ben Folds comes to the UK! - 30/October/2006 - 19:58

Complete Archive...

Most recent message board topics

Appreciate munching by HerbertGusly

Blonde MILF gets f*cked, swimming side by HerbertGusly

Donna's DOMINATION & SUBMISSION bday by HerbertGusly

Aniston filming about herself by HerbertGusly

Years of Ben Folds Transcriptions by Anket

Ben being goofy on a TV show by TrashSpork

New CD-Set out on June 22nd 2018? by TrashSpork

I got to perform an hours worth of Ben Folds Five songs LIVE! by Brian Golley